What then will you say?

You spread your lies far and wide
You forget He knows what in your heart resides
You forget to Him you will return one day
What then will you say?

You may hurt me today for your own pleasure
Go ahead, smile at my displeasure
My silence speaks volumes, so do my tears
You’re driven by your hatred, insecurities and fears

So cast your net as far and wide as it’ll go
For you my beloved ones put on a good show
For my faith in Him is strong, in His court does my case rest
So say what you want to say, do what you do best

So spread your lies far and wide
But don’t forget He knows what in your heart resides
Don’t forget to Him you will return one day
What then will you say?

Leave a Reply

